The Memories of Sid Simpson at Victoria Schools

by

Memories of Sid SimpsonThese are the memories of Sid Simpson of his school days at Victoria School York Road Leeds where he sat next to the legendary Willie Knot and of swimming lessons at York Road Baths East Leeds. 

3 Responses to “The Memories of Sid Simpson at Victoria Schools”

  1. Sam Hirst Says:

    Good afternoon, I have had a meeting with the yorkshire evening post regarding the Public Baths on york road. It will be in the post tomorrow over a double page spread. I have enclosed a link of my picture archive of the baths

    Sunny York Road Library
  2. wendy Says:

    as a child (born in 1940) we lived during the war at no. 40 charlton road and I began school at Victoria Park york road. I am writting my memories and trying to remember the price of school dinners etc. We left about 1947 to live in the ‘rookwoods’. How do I find your article about Victoria Park School? I’m in Australia now.
    regards
    wendy
    p.s. I have a school photo of All Saints Primary in the 1920’s if anyone would like to see it.

  3. Peter Lyon Says:

    one shilling and eight pence per five day week.

Leave a Reply

